Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

West End Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 804 results
Sonya
ID VERIFIED
Updated

Sonya

Free to message

$270/week22 year old woman

Hi there, We’re looking for one or two female, friendly, open-minded housemates with a mature, bubbly, empathetic and kind personality and great communication skills aged between 22-30 to live with and provide Sonya with companionship. Minimum stay is 6 months, preferably longer. Sonya is 22 years old and has a mild intellectual disability; she has low level support needs. Sonya loves cooking, going to the markets and chatting about what’s going on in her life and about her family. Sonya has lived with housemates before. Sonya works 2 shifts a week in hospitality and receives support most days from support workers who take her out into the community and to attend activities. She also spends a couple of nights a week away with her family who are very supportive of Sonya’s desire for independence and who have regular and practical contact with her. Currently, Sonya lives in Indooroopilly but is looking to move closer to her family home in and around South Brisbane. The right flatmate would be an informal mentor and role model, a person that is excited to be part of Sonya’s supportive network; someone who she can build a friendly relationship with. A stipend will be paid on the agreement that they provide companionship to Sonya by sharing a meal a few times a week, prompting her with her chores in the mornings and evenings and sharing her interests; approximately 10hrs/week. This arrangement might best suit a young professional or/and a post grad student. If you are interested in finding out more, please contact Sonya through her supporter Yvonne.

Available 14 February 2022