Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Marcel

Free to message43 year old male
$130/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

10 Oct

Move date

Contact Marcel

About me

I am a supply chain planner of an industrial company in Newcastle. I am looking for a quiet, clean and safe home made up of professional and relaxed individual(s).

I am an easy-going guy with 20 years of experience in the sharing community in the Jackson, Lansing, Sydney, Melbourne, Griffith, Tamworth and Newcastle.

I have worked within various roles of supply chain management for 20 years. I have worked within the tertiary education, retail, information systems, yellow goods, television, heavy vehicle, viticulture and steel manufacturing industries.

I enjoy movies, food, the gym, the local parks, bush walking and chats about every part of life. My other interests are reading about human behaviour, sociology, philosophy, finance and public policies. I focus on healthy nutrition by cooking at home but do enjoy a rare meal out. I enjoy company with people from all walks of life. Every couple years I go to Europe during the northern summer to visit family in Germany.

I am a minimalist but I have the ability to contribute to a household's general areas and needs. I can purchase a bed if the bedroom is unfurnished.

I enjoy a simple and hassle-free life.

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Granny flat for rent
Homestay