Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Elwood Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 112 results
Silvia

Updated

Silvia

Free to message

$150/week35 year old female

UPDATE: Recovering September relaxing place. Spanish (Madrid) girl impacted by Coronavirus and bushfires since I arrived in November, 4 months without job, 4 houses with not very luck and my visa restrictions as student in this country are not helping me to find a `decent´ job although I am very skilled (Background administration and finance), we can´t travel and I was from March practically confined alone. Even for unqualified jobs is being difficult. The school is pushing to study and submit the assessments if not you can be charged 200 dollars, also you have to continue paying them because you can loose your visa, pay rent... so I am totally overwhelmed and I can´t concentrate to study, too many months stressed and fighting to survive here knowing that your dream is over this year and I couldn´t enjoy Australia. I came to change my career into the Entertainment/ Tourism/Travel/ Events industry. At the end of September is my birthday, and I would like to be happy and calm. Also is a long time I don´t see the beach. I can help with some housekeeping, walk to your dog, go to run with you, buy you groceries, I love children (But I need a relaxing place), help with some gardening, I love nature and animals (Not mousses and allergic to cats). If anybody knows a place that can adopt me for a few weeks will be relaxing for my mental health. We can practise Spanish and also improve my English. I have to survive in Australia until the next year, I can´t and I don´t want to come back to Spain, the situation is worst. Thank you in advance for reading me. I'm a cheerful, friendly Spanish girl from Madrid living in Melbourne, interested in live with English speakers and have some nice friends. NO SHARING ROOMS, and furniture. I don't smoke and I would like find houses with similar life style, I'm quiet, not parties everyday and noise at night ;) I enjoy running into the parks, nature, animals, I love the music, dance, go to sports events, festivals, work in events, and learn new things. I'm very respectful with the space of the people. If I am happy in the house I will stay long

Available 1 September 2020