Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hughes Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 24 results
Matt
Updated

Matt

Free to message

$250/week29 year old man

I'm moving to Canberra from Wollongong to begin full time work as a data analyst grad in the APS in February (along with about 500 others I'm sure) and want to move earlier to settle in for a while before starting. Move in date flexible - would rather have somewhere locked in! While I don't start work until February, I have enough saved from casual work to last between now and then. I'm a pretty laid back person, I like to spend my time gaming, watching new shows or movies, playing board games and generally just chatting with friends. I also love trivia and will need to find a new weekly trivia spot! I'm always up for housemate activities as well and will be bringing a large collection of board games, as well as a Nintendo Switch so Mario Kart tournaments are an option. I'm very respectful of peoples' privacy and their needs for downtime and ask for the same in return. Ideally looking for a room big enough to at least include a bed (duh), medium-large desk and a dresser, with a strong preference for built-in wardrobes. I will be bringing my car, so a garage or driveway spot would be nice but not necessary if there's ample street parking. I'll also be looking to walk or use public transport to get to work, so a place where that is convenient for me would be great. Also, like anyone would want these days - good internet! Looking forward to hearing from you! Please feel free to reach out and ask me any questions.

Available 15 December 2021

Dilan
New

Dilan

Early bird

$350/week27 year old woman

Hey there! I am a 27 year old female moving to Canberra in Jan next year to study medicine at ANU. I have already organised a transfer to work at the Mecca store in the city (copious amounts of makeup, skincare, recommendations and discounts). I am looking for a place to call home for myself and my 8 year old husky, Mavi. I'm quite a social person and love going out to new restaurants and bars with friends. I would consider myself pretty active, enjoying going to the gym and taking my dog on long walks. While I would love a housemate I can stop and chat with, I also really love having some time to unwind alone when at home. Ideally you will be someone who have comfortable chats and the occasional vino with, while respecting each other's space. Bringing my dog is a non-negotiable. He is a super chill dog that loves doing his own thing and laying by my feet while watching TV. At my current place he splits his time between outside and in the tiled sections of the home. He is super well behaved indoors and armed with Dyson vac in one hand and mop in the other I clean up after him daily. I am happy to get my current leasing agent to write up a referral for him if required. Ideally I am looking for a home with 1-2 other females, and hopefully a private bathroom. I also need some sort of external space for my dog so am only looking at townhouses and houses. Don't hesitate to ask me any questions, looking forward to hearing from you! Dilan xx

Available 15 January 2022