Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kings Beach Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 32 results

Jack and Jess

Free to message

$420/week24-35 year old male and female

We are looking for somewhere secure, relaxed, somewhere we can settle in and call home. We would love a beachy or leafy, light and simple home. We would love to be closer to the beach for our sports and love for it. Jessica works fulltime, who has her own business, Project Everest Ventures, we take students on placements to work on projects that create social change. She would be working with Universities in Brisbane at some point. Jack work’s full-time, as a Structural Engineer, working in the north of Brisbane. We don't smoke, and don't have any kids. We both have a car - so will need parking of some sort, happy for that to be on street parking. Jessica is completing my Masters in Environment part-time online. We have lived with others in Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney, and Portugal so understand the mix of privacy and friends, We think we are respectful and easy to get along with. Completely understand people have their own lives but want to feel comfortable with who they're living with! We enjoy Crossfit and compete in surf boat rowing at a national level. We are excited to pick this back up in Queensland as it started there! Jack also plays Australia Rules Football. We like to cook simple meals, watch movies, read, sit outside, and enjoy the sunset. We are also both vegans but am used to living with non-vegans. We are not partiers. However, we love hanging out over a shared meal with friends every now and then. We are clean and tidy, by keeping things simple and organised as we have a lot on. We have Foxtel, Netflix, and Spotify, which we are more then willing to share! We do have a puppy, a Border Collie X Australian Shepherd (6 months old in December 2020). He is very smart, we have done so much training and socialisation, he is great with people and other dogs, he is also house trained and loves to snuggle and be around people. Jessica would take him to work and anywhere she go in through the day, so he won't be home without me.

Available Now