Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Northcote Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 169-180 of 193 results

Mary-Ann

Free to message

$270/week38 year old female

Hello, I work at an Aboriginal community controlled organisation in a role that I'm now doing from home. (I need to do a lot of meetings for work so need a large bedroom which can fit my desk.) I'm currently in a Fitzroy North share house with 2 others which is great but might not survive corona so I'm looking for another place. Would be amazing to find: -somewhere with some vegetarians/vegans ( I'm vego aspiring vegan) aiming to minimise single use waste -something with a large-ish group of ppl (eg 4 or 5+) who like to socialise / share a meal a here and there and are ok with some decent music (dare I say mini house party 🎶 🤣) now and then. Neither of these are show-stoppers - wld just be nice. To relax and survive covid-19 I'll be: ~ listening to good music (PBS106.7!) ~ yoga/ dancing / walking/cycling ~ keeping in touch with friends ~ reading / self study/up-skilling ~ happy to help with any garden / compost / houseplants that need love ~ happy to have pets co-habiting but don't have any myself (more of a cat person but non-scarey dogs totally fine) Happy to share vegan food, arrange my own, share basics - whatever fits in best. (Previously lived in a place with shared food shop which was fun but definitely not a must.) I have a bunch of stuff so while I'm flexible on getting rid of things it would be great to find somewhere with some storage if there's no space to accomodate stuff in my room or the house itself. If I have to get rid of things I'm also open to that option but preferably not. Some of the main things i have are - ~pot plants, fire pit, small outdoor chair & side table ~fridge (1.5yrs old with freezer at the bottom) ~kitchen stuff ~dryer ~projector & screen ~3 large bookshelves (one square) ~retro standing lamp ~small wheely esky ~snowboard ~bicycle ~small amount of camping gear

Available Now

Donald and Julie

Early bird

$300/week40-50 year old male and female

My partner and I are between homes at present and require somewhere to call home preferably for 12 months or more as we are waiting to sell a previous property and have not yet decided on our future housing needs. We are an easy going couple who have many and varied interests, at present we both study, which includes in depth research and analysis' into a future field of business. Don also works part-time to supplement our income if need be. We do lead busy active lives, however having said that we enjoy our rest, love to catch up on sleep occasionally. We for the most part keep to ourselves but enjoy a good meal, conversation and company when we can. We have a dog mistie who has a great nature/temperament, is fully house trained who loves a good tummy rub, and loves all animals especially cat's, we could find alternative accommodation for her however simply don't want too, she is part of our family, has been for many years and couldn't possibly leave a member of our family for any reason homelessness included! We are highly respectful of others property, privacy, time, personal space and expect the same although if you ask Don a question about IT, computer science, computer communications or anything tech really you may very well regret wanting to know. We as a couple covet our time together, We are a content couple who although are quite focused at present often need to just veg, we get along with most people, put up with some and well you know the rest, although we do respect everybody. Lastly and most importantly we take great pride in being comfortable being us. Ideally we would like to reside with working or business professionals or just people who are interesting, motivated, not afraid to express their opinions and views, people who for the most part have a social conscious, aren't afraid to think big and dream bigger, who are comfortable being themselves. If you think you may have what we need please feel free to contact us anytime so we can arrange a meeting. Also as soon as Jules agrees on which ones we will post photos lol.

Available Now