Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Reservoir Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 72 results


Early bird

$190/week33 year old male

Hi. I'm 33, work 3 days a week for a charity (temporarily working from home) and the rest of my time I'm a musician, usually playing guitar or out at gigs/rehearsals (not so much with the pandemic though 🙁 ). I like listening to/playing/arguing about music, reading out in the sun, playing chess, catching up with friends for a drink (post-lockdown of course). Always enjoy having a drink or meal with housemates every now and then too. I'm just looking for friendly chilled out people to live with, I definitely don't judge anyone on their lifestyle, though I'm a bit of a leftie, so wouldn't want to live with anyone with any bigoted views. I can get along with most people, be nice to live with others who are in to the arts/music too. I enjoy entertaining a small group of friends on a weekend every now and again (not wild parties) but also value keeping the space clean and calm for everyone. I come with my beloved dog Peter. He's a huge lanky greyhound, spends most of his time sleeping or following me around the house. If you like dogs, I think you'll love him! He's very placid and reasonably well behaved, though because of his size, he's definitely a presence you'll notice around the house lol. He doesn't make much noise (doesn't bark or even get up when the doorbell rings) though he is a bit of a connoisseur of food from the bin, so some slight adjustments might need to be made to keep food out of his reach. He doesn't chew on shoes or cushions or anything like that (far too lazy!). Although he get's along with other dogs, unfortunately we couldn't live with any other other animals like cats or chickens. Potentially could live with another dog if they're relatively calm and friendly. Also, he can't walk down more than a few steps, so I'm looking for a place that is only single story. My budget is up to about $750 a month, though I can stretch it a bit for the right place (and less is ace too!)

Available Now



Early bird

$220/week31 year old female

Hello, My name is Rox, I am a 31 yo seeking a cosy new place to call home. I relocated from Melbourne to the Sunshine Coast in 2018 to get some sunshine and spend time with family. I have been renting a small granny flat for the past 17 months and have loved my time regenerating my energy here. I currently am receiving job seeker payments and actively looking for employment and have applied to study for 2021. I would have applied in both Victoria and Qld and am looking for a quiet safe new home. I have a small female cat named Violet, she is super affectionate and toilet trained. She loves her scratching tower and doing the occasional zoomy around the house when energetic. I’d love to keep her but understand this may not suit and might have to find her a new home. I am a chilled out introvert, I am clean and house proud, respectful and caring. I am creative and like to spend my time making art, exploring nature, writing, listening to music and reading. I would like to live in a quiet house that is still socially engaging (maybe some share dinners and wholesome activities) but mindful of others needs/ personal space and Preferably with 1- 2 other housemates and who are lgbt friendly, non smoking/ drug free. It would also be wonderful to have any of these: a bath, you have adorable pets, a garden to play in, a nice deck for watching those beautiful qld golden evenings. If I sound like your cuppa tea please don't hesitate to contact me for a chat :) Cheers! Roxanne

Available Now