Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Swanbourne Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 25 results

Tom and Pauline

Free to message

$250/week25-26 year old females

Hi ! My partner and I are looking for an accommodation around the Fremantle - Cottesloe - Swanbourne area. We are 25 and 26 years old and I work full time and Pauline part time. Ideally we would like to move in by mid-May. A little bit about ourselves, I work as an animal welfare officer for a cattle group and Pauline works in the Zero Store (Zero Waste store inside the Raw Kitchen in Freo). I can be out of the country quite often for my job and Pauline works 3 to 4 days a week. Due to COVID19, Pauline is now employed but she's studying full time and I am still working full time. I am originally from Bathurst NSW and Pauline comes from Reunion Island (French island near Madagascar) and has been living in Australia for 4 years. We arrived in Perth in January last year and were living in Sydney 2 years ago and Melbourne before that. We love cooking together and sharing beautiful meals and lovely evenings with our friends that come and visit. However we recently moved from Sydney to Perth so we are still working on the "friends" part haha. We enjoy having a glass of wine and hanging out and like to indulge in a pub special here and there. We like keeping it to ourselves and happy to do our own things but we are also interested in meeting new people and make new friends ! We are both two nature lovers who love gardening, we previously started from the scratch, a very successful veggie patch growing corn, zucchinis, eggplant, tomatoes, capsicum, potatoes, cucumbers, pumpkin, squash etc. Ideally we would like to move to a place that has a backyard so we can keep growing food ! We are also super happy to teach you all that we know if that's something you are interested in :) Having homegrown food cook-off while sipping wine on the deck with friends/housemates it's something that we would love to do in our new house but that's not a possibility, no fuss either :) We mostly eat vegetarian but enjoy the occasional burger/bbq every now and then ! We don't really label ourselves anything, we just eat what we feel like eating while trying to do our part for saving the environment. We have lived in quite a few share houses and know all about respect, tidiness and communal living. We like when things are fair for everybody and will always clean after ourselves and do our part for the community. We both have creative souls and want to live with similar people. I play guitare and Pauline loves her pottery and the occasional jam session with me (she is good on the shaker!) We basically aim to live a happy, sustainable, fun and creative life while connecting with lovely people along the way! If you like what you just read, please drop us a line, we would love to meet you !

Available Now