Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sean

Free to message44 year old male
$260/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Sean

About me

Hey.

I'm Sean.

I'm a designer attempting to set up my own business in object design and interior fittings.

Have a background in hospitality design and have a M.Arch / BA Design (Interior Design).

I keep active although rarely step into a conventional gym setting. Into yoga, meditation, bouldering, cycling, pulling things apart, travel, reading, cooking, painting, 3d design and fabrication, object design.

Things I suck at - indoor plant maintenance, car maintenance, holiday budgeting, remembering important dates, remembering names, poaching eggs and fitting doona covers.

Only looking for a larger bedroom (min 4m x 4ish m) and a house with good security. A garage space or external studio would also be ideal (but not a necessity) as I paint and occasionally use tools.

I'm financially secure.

I consider myself pretty spatially aware. I think it's important that a home be a refuge. I don't bring the party home unless it's without the permission of fellow housemates. I can be a bit of a recluse at times but also love a good yarn or sharing a meal or a glass of wine (or two...or a bottle) with housemates.

I'm well house trained and love pets (but don't have any myself).

Have a mainly plant based/pescatarian diet but not militant. Will eat white and red meat very occasionally. Love to cook for others and don't expect anything in return.

I have a house full of furniture, mainly Australian post-modern pieces. Happy to leave most of it in storage if I find a furnished house. I also have a fridge, freezer, washing machine if needed.

Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...