Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West Richmond, Underdale, Richmond, Hilton, Flinders Park, Brooklyn Park, Welland, Torrensville, Thebarton, Mile End, Hindmarsh, Bowden, Adelaide.

Cauvery Kariappa

Early Bird32 year old woman


12 months

Stay length


Move date

Cauvery Kariappa's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Cauvery Kariappa

About me

Hi there. My name is Cauvery and I'm migrating from India to Adelaide in April/May to pursue my passion for the field of science. I'm 32 years old and love to meet new people and make friends. I'm also quite eagerlylooking forward to learning about Australian traditions and customs! πŸ₯³

As for me, I'm quite the classic combination of balance - I'm a social butterfly who also knows and appreciates the importance of boundaries and personal space. I love art, creative ventures, good food and good movies. I love animation and horror genres although I'll watch the former with wide eyed excitement and the latter with eyes half closed (Why I subject myself to such scares I'll never know) πŸ˜‘

As a housemate you'll find that I'm often quite busy in my own world but always game for idle/meaningful conversations and making fun plans. I also adore music and it can make my day but don't worry, I always use headphones so I can be as stealthy as a ninja and not wake up anyone when raiding the fridge for snacks at midnight . I don't smoke at all and I don't drink much either but that just means I'm the teetoaller that will get you home safe πŸ˜‰

Hygiene and Cleanliness are MASSIVE pet peeves of mine so you'll find that I'll be of great help in keeping our spaces spick and span. When it comes to food however, I'm a self declared MasterChef in my mind but the reality is otherwise (food poisoning is likely πŸ’€) Don't let that fool you though, I may be an amateur when it comes to cooking Indian food but I'm a savant when it comes to eating anything tasty 🀭

If you think I'd make the perfect housemate and it seems like I'll be a good match, please drop me a message. No seriously, drop me a message. The last thing I want to be is homeless when I first step into Australia πŸ˜…

Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences


Furnished roomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent