Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Coburg Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 99 results


Free to message

$300/week44 year old non-binary

Hi potential housemates! I am Aubrey, an agender person, enrolled in Psychology at Monash. I lived in sharehousing, in Melbourne for a decade, and loved it. I then moved to Brisbane to be a housewife. I am back in Melbourne, after a stint in Ballarat. I am now renting on my own in Malvern East. It is liberating to have this space to myself. And it is close to campus. Yet, it is soulless. It is also quite noisy, being at the intersection of two major roads. I thought that I could handle it, for the sake of convenient travel. Woof, I was wrong. I would much rather share a good home, with good people. And with good, safe places to walk and ride. I am looking for a stable home in which people are invested. Would prefer an established home. But I could be interested in teamups with the right person/s. I prefer homes that are relatively easy to clean. Although, I don’t like shiny and white. I like character, some plants, some life and personality. I have worked as a cook, performing artist, recording artist, curator, business owner, sound system designer, gallery technician, sculptor, filmmaker, luthier…But, most of all, I like homemaking and cooking for others. I am independent and value my own time. And I hope that you feel the same. However, I strongly value genuine engagement with people. I don’t want to live with strangers. I want to share a home. I am hygienic, caring, honest, dependable, yet unapologetically silly, am passionate about human and animal rights, have a good sense of humour and am double vaccinated! 🤓 Please message me and tell me about yourself. Thank you for taking the time to read this, and I look forward to hearing from you, Aubrey 0424 453 113

Available 15 November 2021