Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Perth Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 1131 results


Free to message

$200/week30 year old woman

Hey my name is Allison but I prefer Allee. I am 30 years old. I just finished studying my Masters of Teaching Primary. I am originally from New York. I have been in Australia for about 1.5 years now but lived here previously in 2016-2017. I am looking for a flatmate anywhere between Cottesloe and Freo. I work part-time afternoons as a Nanny, tutor, and also as a relief teacher. I don't mind a house with pets, although I don't have any of my own. I don't party frequently but I do have a group of girlfriends that I enjoy going out with from time to time. So someone who still enjoys a good time but is largely done with the party lifestyle would be ideal. I do not smoke and would prefer a roommate that does not as well. If you smoke outside that could be ok, but inside is a deal-breaker for me as I have asthma. My schedule varies but I usually wake up around 7 or 8 and go to bed around 11 or 1. So if you're always in bed by 9 and up a 4AM we might not be a great fit. I will need a minimum of 3 months with the flexibility to stay up to 4 months. I prefer a clean house, I live alone now and tend to do a tidy at least once a week (reorganize, wipe surfaces, vacuum, clean bathroom, etc.), and mop every other depending on indoor traffic. Dishes are admittedly my weakness, so ideally a dishwasher would be available, but if not, know I will clean my own dishes by the end of the day at least! I do consider myself to hold quite progressive views in life and would like a flatmate that values similar ideals... you know the basics like don't be a racist prick, or the importance of equity over equality, and that climate change is real/ we should try to live sustainably, etc etc. Those sorts of things. When I am at home I'm likely to be headed off to the beach, reading a book (usually about astrology or teaching), watching Netflix, creating some art piece, cooking (love cooking), or chatting to friends and family back home. I have Instagram if we want to stalk each other a little bit beforehand haha -get a better sense of each other's life. Just ask if you're down to swap haha oh and lastly I don't have a car but I do have a scooter that I will need to park off the street somewhere

Available 8 November 2021