Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

St Kilda Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 414 results
New

Sam

Free to message

$230/week24 year old male

Hi there, My name is Sam, I am a 24 year old male who has just arrived back in Melbourne after a tumultuous time in Europe during 2020, hence, I am now looking to join a sharehouse as a another step to re-immigrating back into Australia. I will be returning to university this year at Melbourne Uni and studying a full time workload. This time round I'll be focusing more on the study side rather than the social/party side of uni, so expect me with my head in my books either at home or at the library. Outside of my studies, I work in hospitality as a Wine Sommelier and Waiter, currently at a restaurant in Carlton. It is no longer a long-term career pursuit of mine, so I currently just work casually 4 nights of the week. My personal interests include yoga, meditation, food & nutrition, ultra-endurance, reading, tiny-homes, writing and philosophy. So a lot my leisure time I put towards getting outside to exercise, going to the beach for the day and generally just taking the time to work on myself. However, when it comes to Sunday I always take the opportunity to hang out with friends and new people; whether at the beer-garden, day party or a restaurant somewhere in Melbourne. I have lived in sharehouses for over 5 years, now both in Melbourne and overseas, with a variety of people and locations; so like to think of myself as someone well versed at living within a shared space. I appreciate a home that respects cleanliness and giving each other their own personal space, but also those who love talking about their week while cooking dinner and are excited for some communal bevs at the end of the week. Thanks, Sam

Available 1 March 2021

Robin

Free to message

$200/week30 year old male

Hey there My name’s robin and I am looking forward to moving to Melbourne coming February (around 20th) to peruse my career as an Engineer . I am quite , clean , respectful and very adjusting . I am hoping to find a "clean and modern" house i can look after and call home. Also mutually adjusting housemates would be very well appreciated. My party days are over, so i usually prefer quit(er) evenings since i try to be physically active in the day and focus on sports ( boxing, running etc.) and also on my career , once i get a full time job . I am a totally chill and calm person to be a housemate with, so expect no dramas from me. Consequently, i pray to find someone who catches the vibes and is equally chill . I have lived in share houses forever so i know the etiquettes and manners to live alongside someone. I would prefer a quite(er) house where everyone makes an effort to keep the house clean and tidy. Would be great if i could find flat-mates who like to hangout every now and then(not a necessity however) but also are easygoing and respect the idea of private space and let me focus on my own things. I train Muay Thai and i want to spend a lot of time training for my sport. Also i weight lift , run every now and then . PS . I am quite and usually busy doing my own things ( being physically active , boxing etc.) I am happy to provide references if you would wish to know what an awesome housemate i would be . Please get back to me if you would resonate , since a small town boy moving to Melbourne can be a bit daunting. :)

Available Now