Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Tormey

Early Bird29 year old woman
$200/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Tormey's verifications
Facebook verified
Contact Tormey

About me

My cat and I are looking for a new place to stay! I'm in the third year of my PhD at IMAS in Taroona, hoping to find somewhere we can live for at least a year, preferably until June 2023. I'm very neat, clean and tidy, and respectful of other people's stuff. I'd say my house-style is minimalist and uncluttered.

I don't seem to have a lot of spare time nowadays, but I like to watch movies, play video games and board games, bake, and play music. I have an electronic piano and a guitar, and my housemates will be free to use both if they like! I also love to sing and play - but don't worry, the piano can plug into headphones so you won't have to hear me practice at weird hours. I'm vegetarian, happy to go in on house meals and familiar with vegan cooking.

My cat’s name is Harry. Gotta be honest, if you don't like (or only just tolerate) cats then we're probably not for you because Harry is EXTREMELY sociable. He loves to be around people all the time and as far as I can tell he never gets sick of being pet and handled. He is also good with other cats, but (probably) not dogs. So you can tell what life will be like, these are Harry's rules:
- He is inside only
- No human food whatsoever
- He is allowed on chairs and couches, but not tables or counters
- He is perfectly litter-trained
I also have two goldfish (Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde) although I might take them into my office if there's no room in my new place.

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Granny flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...