Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hobart Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 25-36 of 177 results
Lana

Lana

Free to message

$310/week44 year old woman

Home (pretty much) needed for well-behaved companion dog (who's great with practically all people and animals) AND her compassionate, respectful, non-judgemental, responsible, very honest, clean living, easy going, mostly vegan, financially secure (human) mum. Must be a safe place for children (to visit), dogs and women. I'd absolutely love to call a self-contained rental home for as long as it's available or about 2 years (maybe longer) if available for years)!! OR I could put my caravan in your garden (with use of a bathroom, if possible) OR I could rent a room or two of a home OR I could use both my caravan and room(s). I will consider staying at almost any clean, reasonably priced and/or located non-violent home [with smoke-free common indoor area(s)] in or within an hour of Hobart. Mobile phone reception or WIFI an advantage as I am doing Information, Digital Media and Technology at TasTAFE and need internet access for home study.) Need not be fully-fenced *I love dance; learning (esp languages); clay work; flower arranging; music with positive lyrics and/or vibes; YHWH; pets; nature; children; and helping if able to - even if only in a small way (it makes me feel good). *Don't like harsh chemicals and I like to grow food. *Like a clean kitchen, toilet and bathroom. I am making small payments to help the co-owner pay off a house (that I saved the deposit for) close to Derby where he still lives. I need to be near Hobart for family, spiritual, medical, educational, social and other practical reasons including ballet lessons. We are sleeping in my vehicle whilst trying to find long-term accommodation in the Hobart greater area. Caravan parks don't suit us. If you have any questions relevant to me staying on your property, please feel free to ask!

Available Now