Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Josh

Early Bird23 year old man
$200/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Josh's verifications
Instagram verified
Facebook verified
Contact Josh

About me

Time for change, time to move house! Time to grow thicker skin on the back of my hand, that thing is scary.

I'm a single 23 year old musician born and raised in Brissie. I love climbing mountains and jumping off waterfalls almost as much as tasty, tasty jams with friends. By day I'm an extravert who loves to stretch, socialise, adventure, dnm about the state of the world and go to festivals. By night I'm an illustrious French masseur, codenamed Naughty Barry, who can only say the word 'baguette' and is powerless against cheese of any kind. I demand all my housemates pay me tribute through rite of peanut-butter-eating contest once every moon cycle, in which I eat all the peanut butter and you see how long you last before you can't bear to watch the viscid, nobuled secretion of trans-fats slither down my defiled fingers. Also I like board games.

At this stage in my life I'd love to live in a studio or powered shed on a property somewhere, anywhere, or perhaps in a cave behind a waterfall. If you know of any places, do tell! But if those don't pan out I'd be keen to be close to the CBD and surrounded by trees, or in as harmoniously juxtaposing an environment as possible.

I'm super clean and thrive in organised communal spaces, which I hope to share with like-minded folk. Despite the endless fun and games, I'm also on a journey to rekindle my love for life and creativity which I need solitude to uncover, so I certainly respect my housemates' downtime and hope for the same in return. Also people who share my passion for looking after the planet are my favourite people ever! Above all else I would love to become good friends with my roomies :)

I also have a lot of stuff! Nearly a house-full of furniture, and certainly a house-full of kitchenware, however I'm super happy to part with whatever isn't needed. Let's get the indoor outdoor plant vibe going my friends. I also have a studios worth of music equipment including a drum kit (and a drum riser/sound foam). It would be most excellent to find housemates that are happy for me to find a place to practice drums, either in my room or elsewhere in the house.

I'm fairly flexible in move date and would be open to living in places other than those listed.

I've recently been blessed to learn that one only need ask to receive, that there are generous and kind people everywhere! Let me be that person to you, if I can, and if anyone's listening come find me <3

Naughty Barry

Working part time
Unemployed/Welfare
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...