Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Chris

Free to message41 year old man
$240/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Chris's verifications
ID verified by
Contact Chris

About me

Hi all! I am Chris (he/him), moving back to Melbourne after a five year hiatus spent partly in The Netherlands and more recently travelling our changed Australia as the pandemic bubbled away. Melbourne's exciting for getting back amongst things missing in more remote areas: good food, music, exhibitions, performances, and naturally plenty of fine people!

I'm looking for a home, somewhere with good humans who like to spend some collective time together between all the independent things. A house with space for some gardening and projects would be really nice but I also appreciate that's hard to get.

Being a software developer pays my bills but I don't strongly identify with that; I'm more at home hiking in the hills than sitting in front of a piece of plastic prodding away with my fingers. My lifestyle also doesn't reflect old stereotypes for working in that field - I don't work late, preferring early mornings, am environmentally conscious and try to live with a small footprint, am a social creature. I try to eat a mainly plant-based diet these days (but don't push that on others!). I'm 41 but life seems to have returned to an earlier phase.

When in Melbourne I ride everywhere and having somewhere to keep a bike off the street would be ideal :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay