Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Les, Male, 68, $160, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Les, Male, 68

Online 28 days ago

Rent budget

$160pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

I am a 68 yr old male seeking a place of stay (room in house, share/house etc) in Melbourne for at least two months initially with the possibility of a permanent arrangement if suited.
I am based in NZ but I regularly travel to Melbourne, hence the need of a place I can call my 'Melbourne home' and a place to touch down when I am there.
I am tidy, reliable, good help around the house, have a sense of humor, and very easy to get along with. I can supply excellent references.
I don't snore, fall out of bed, or make strange noises in the middle of the night (or at least I don't think I do).
I would prefer a quieter place occupied by only one or two working person/s preferably straight, and a place handy to public transport into the CBD - say a maximum of 30 minutes by public transport.
I mostly do my own thing with meals but also don't mind a get-together meal.
I make woodworking projects (not at the property) and write about them for my website. That is my fun job and my hobby.
Rent is negotiable, however it would be nice if the rent could reflect the fact that I will be away for most of the time after the initial two month. Say up to $160 per week.
It would be a place I could call home while I am in Melbourne and would be my Melbourne address.

Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.