Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Andreas

Free to message26 year old man
$190/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Andreas

About me

My name’s Andréas. I’m a 26 year old filmmaker/video editor currently living in Brunswick.

I moved back home to Melbourne last year after studying a MAS: Directing in Sydney at AFTRS. I tend to split my time between part time work and work on my own projects. In my downtime I like watching films (of course), hoarding library books, and listening to and playing music. I have a few guitars and a keyboard, along with a large-ish TV, speakers and turntable I could set up in a communal area, or keep in my own space if everyone prefers.

I’m moving out of my current sharehouse as my two housemates (a couple) have decided to move into their own space. We were all quite relaxed and comfortable with sharing the house, having meals together and friends over. It felt like a real home, and this is something I’m looking for in a new sharehouse.

Recently I've become interested in living more sustainably. In the past I've avoided buying things brand-new, have never had a car and cycle/take public transport everywhere. But like a lot of people I've become quite concerned about climate change and am looking for more significant things I can do. Any houses involved in growing food in the garden, composting, beekeeping, etc, is a big plus to me.

I'm mainly house-hunting in the north-eastern suburbs close to my friends and family, but I'm happy to live anywhere that's close to a train station and a max ~30 minute trip to the CBD. As I do a lot of work and self-study from home, I’m mainly interested in a slightly bigger room, roughly 4mx4m or larger. A smaller room is also okay if there’s a shared study space in the house.

I'm mainly interested in older-style real houses (not townhouses), but would consider an older apartment if the look and feeling is right. I'm definitely not interested in rooming houses.

If I sound like a good fit for your home, don’t hesitate to get in touch!

Working part time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent